Build Confidence

In Letters To A Young Artist by Anna Deavere Smith there is a chapter about confidence. In it I was able to relate to how you can overcome any obstacle in your way with determination. As a young artist myself, many have doubted my work and tried to tell me I will never amount to doing great because I do not have the skills to be a photographer or videographer. I ignored all the bad comments and continued doing what I do best because I believe in myself and I know one day all the people who doubted me will be proved wrong. The saying, “do not judge a book by its cover” is a great example of why you should not say anything negative about a person because the person who is being put down has the power to become anything they want and be great at what they do. I strongly encourage everyone to go out there and achieve the impossible. Do not become the person they want you to become, become the person you want to be! Prove people wrong by showing them your confidence.

Leave a Reply

